Contact / About

Welcome to the Armwrestling ONLY, a site devoted to all things related to the organized armwrestling. It was founded by Tomasz Wisniowski in January 2013.

Supermatch & Tournament Format

Armwrestling ONLY promotes the Supermatch Format in the armwrestling, which is ONE vs ONE match, between two FRESH armwrestlers and it is the only way to determine who is very best of two athletes. Also on the site you will find informations about the MAJOR Tournament Events.

Armwrestling History Channel

In the history section, the Armwrestling History Channel you will find information on the key figures involved in the sport since it's inception, including top competitors, promoters, referees, and activists. You’ll also find results from most of the elite armwrestling events from the past 50  years.

Researching armwrestling history is a hobby for the founders of the Armwrestling History Channel, Eric Roussin and Tomasz Wiƛniowski, and information will be regularly added to the site as it is uncovered. If you happen to have information that we are missing, please contact us.

Regular contributors play an important role in content development for the Armwrestling History Channel. Without the knowledge shared and assistance provided by them, many of the detailed articles could not be written, tournament results would not be as complete, and special lists (e.g. Top 50 Armwrestlers) would not be as robust. Tomasz and Eric would like to acknowledge the people who are and have always been willing to help:


If you have informations about upcoming or past event/s, about the results, the armwrestlers, anything what is related to the supermatch or the tournament format in the armwrestling, or might you are interested to join to our editorial staff please contact us on:


Editorial staff:

Tomasz Wisniowski / VISNIA
- news,
- researching history,
- photographer:

Eric Roussin
- researching history,
- writes articles related to the history,

Write for Armwrestlers ONLY:


John Brzenk, Lori Cole, Fabrizio Castellani, Bill Colins, Anthony Dall'Antonia, Charlie Minell,
Fabio Nimis, Neil Pickup, Steve Stanaway, Engin Terzi, Randy Thornburg, John Woolsey.